4-H Ontario

Waterloo 4-H Info

Waterloo 4-H is being inducted into the Waterloo Region Hall of Fame!

PLEASE JOIN US AT THE  INDUCTION CEREMONY
Sunday, April 30, 2 to 4:30pm Waterloo Region Museum 10 Huron Road, Kitchener

New Club Alert!

New Hamburg Veterinary 4-H Club,
1st meeting: Monday, April 24    7pm
New Hamburg Vet Clinic, 19 Arnold St., New Hamburg
Contact Cindy Habel, 
bchabel@netflash.net 

Floradale Veterinary 4-H Club,
1st meeting: Tuesday, April 25    7:30pm
Floradale Feed Mill, 2131 Floradale Rd, Floradale. (upstairs meeting room)

John Drummond 519-648-3453, john.drummond@hotmail.ca
Jason Brownridge, 519-501-0012, jasonbrownridge@hotmail.com
Julie Ogram, 519-807-4797, julieogram19@gmail.com

Still time to join...

Floradale Dairy 4-H Club. Next meeting: Tuesday, May2     7pm
Eby Manor Farm, Weeby Road, Waterloo
John Drummond 519-648-3453, john.drummond@hotmail.ca , Jackie Maciukiewicz, 519-993-2133, jackie.maciukiewicz@gmail.com, Wilf Strenzke 519-648-2436 , wlstrenzke@gmail.com
Tentative Dates: Apr.17, May 2/16/30, June 20, Aug.8, Junior Dairy Show Aug.24/25, Grand River Show Aug.26
 

Wilmot Wellesley Dairy 4-H Club,  Next meeting: 
Contact : Ken McNabb, 519-696-2554, callumlea@gmail.com, Graham Johnson, 519 575 2174, gorelane@hotmail.com, Carson Wagner, carson_wagner@hotmail.com
Tentative dates: Apr.19, May 8/26, June 7/22, July 10, Aug.9

Waterloo Senior Dairy 4-H Club (for members 15-21) Next meeting: Wednesday, May 3    7:30pm
Heritage Hill Farm (Graham Johnson), New Dundee

Lynsay Beavers,  lynsay@cdn.ca , John Drummond 519-648-3453 john.drummond@hotmail.ca, Joanna Follings, 519-835-7139, jfollings@hotmail.com, Colin McNabb, 519-696-9855, colin.h.mcnabb@gmail.com 
Tentative Dates: Apr.19, May 3/17/26/31, June 14


The 2017 Clubs Brochure

Click here to download.


Membership fees 2017

Please note that 2017 Membership Fees will be $85. However, the $10 early registration reward will be extended to Sign Up Night, Wednesday, March 22.


Flynn Reinhart have been a member of the Waterloo 4-H Sheep club for 2 years.
He has shown a lamb at the 2015 and 2016 Royal Winter Agricultural Fair Junior Sheep Show.
Flynn is a keen showman and wonderful competitor.
He was the very first youth from Waterloo 4-H Sheep club to attend the Royal Junior show in 2015.
Congratulations Flynn!!


World Dairy Expo 4-H Club

Trip date: October 5-8, 2017
For more info, click here.


 

For more info on Waterloo 4-H, contact Cathy:

 info@waterloo4-h.ca

The 4-H Program is open to all youth in Ontario who are at least 9 years old and no more
than 21 before January 1st of this calendar year (born in the years 1995-2007 inclusive.)


  Waterloo is the home of Ontario's 1st 4-H Club. In 2015, we celebrated 100 years!

Proud to be supported by

Click here for

  The
Waterloo 4-H Calendar
 

Find us on


Waterloo 4-H


@waterloo4h

The 2017 Resource Guide is out & online!
Projects, camps, conferences,
and important dates 

Click Here

The 2016 Slideshow

Now on YouTube

 

Quick Links
Participant Agreement Youth Leader
Manual
Waterloo Registration Form Club Membership Form
President's Handbook Vice President's Handbook Secretary's Handbook Press Reporter's Handbook
*New* Livestock Protocol. A guideline to borrowing 4-H livestock.
   
jpeg                        png                          pdf
Generate your own club logo here!